If imitation is the sincerest form of flattery…

Oh Hello Heavenly Kitty, you work in mysterious ways my metaphysically confusing friend! You appear on a rainy day and reveal that I have an additional reader I never knew about.

Chilly rainy day here today. I saw the Hello Heavenly Kitty that I wrote about on February 22 (if you haven’t read the original post at that link, this isn’t going to make a bit of sense) this morning in about the same place. As you would expect from a Hello Heavenly Kitty sighting, it started a odd chain of events.

In the course of an buisness email exchange with a good friend I work with, she referenced the Hello Heavenly Kitty. I got a laugh out of it, given that I had seen the HHK again today for the first time since the original sighting. Quite a coincidence. A short time later she emailed and told me to Google Hello Kitty Virgin Mary and see what came up.

This is the post that comes up when you do the Google search she mentioned.

This is my original post, note that it is dated a day earlier.

I am encouraged by this.  My previous estimate of my vast readership on the net was somewhere in the neighborhood of 5 people. Clearly I underestimated, the answer is actually closer to 6!

Readers 1-5, making comments on #6’s blog would not be cool. I showed you his blog so you’d understand what I’m about to say to him.

Reader number 6,  it is nice to meet you. Welcome to the vast Blurt family. I see from your photo that we have a lot in common. We are both middle aged white guys. We drive cars, from the left side! We’ve a lot of shared experience, #6, including remarkably similar encounters with a certain quasi-religious icon.

In the interest of furthering our new found friendship, and since I don’t see an email address for you, could I ask that you associate me in some way with your remarkably similar adventure?

If what you were trying to do was have others enjoy my Hello Kitty post, I’d appreciate it if you’d maybe add a link to my original post and a comment that I was the source of the post on your site.

Thanks for the compliment of appreciating my work enough to publicize it. Please complete the flattery appropriately.

One Comment on “If imitation is the sincerest form of flattery…”

  1. Lucky Eye says:

    They have hello kitty underwear O_o


So, what's on your mind?

