Who cares?

One of the things I still can’t make any sense of is peoples fascination with celebrities. It is hard to watch the news, access the web or buy groceries without getting pounded with news and gossip about these individuals and couples.

I just find it hard to care.

Have 8 kids? I dont care. Boinking other people? I dont care.

Have 8 kids? I dont care. Boinking other people? I don't care. Hair? You know the drill.

Every day for the past few weeks, when I access Yahoo, there is some mention of Jon and Kate. I didn’t even know they had a show, I’m still not sure why other than they in some fashion acquired a lot of children. Apparently one or both of them may or may not have boinked other people, and Kate likes her hair cut.  I don’t care.

Perhaps, we could allow people who do care to watch their show and those of us who don’t, can watch TV and not have to hear about it.

CNN today has the breathtaking news that Ashton Kutcher may stop twittering. I’m making a note to myself now to include a special appeal in prayer to all major deities to avert this disaster.

He will end the world. Dont try him.

He will end the world. Don't try him.

Seriously, if he stops twittering, who does he hurt? Himself! Thats one less tool he has to enter peoples consciousness with. I don’t care if he quits, he doesn’t care if I care. But is it news if he chooses not to use a tool like twitter to promote himself? Hardly.

CNN, just FYI, a threat generally implies that some harm may occur if the threat comes to pass. Where is the harm to us if Mr. Kutcher chooses not to twitter his followers anymore?

For those who do need to know, I really like whats left of my hair, and I am not twittering – that’s not a threat, its a promise.

condron.us

8 Comments on “Who cares?”

  1. Crys says:

    I do not understand this woman’s hair. Like, at all.

  2. Crys says:

    nothing is bigger than Kim Jong Il…’s glasses

  3. Crys says:

    (he’s kind of a pimp, admit it)

  4. omawarisan says:

    Alright, you broke me. He is my role model.
    I test fire rockets because I’m afraid of you.

  5. queensgirl says:

    I considered writing about how much I don’t care about Jon and Kate, but I decided I didn’t want them sullying my blog.

    • omawarisan says:

      Ha! You know, maybe that explains the creepy feeling I’ve had recently. You may have saved me some very expensive sessions with a therapist. Thanks!

  6. queensgirl says:

    I think posting a picture of them is what REALLY must have done you in.


So, what's on your mind?

