Seriously, you think that helps? The wall of sound edition.

Phil Spector, famous music producer, was convicted of second degree murder last month.

By all accounts I’ve read, this is an odd dude. There is quite a bit of talk of violence toward women. There is even an account of him holding The Ramones captive at gunpoint during the recording of the End of the Century album in 1979.

Phil Spector is 69 years old. Here is a picture of him headed to court. Is there

Oh I dont know, maybe hes just a misunderstood old dude.

Oh I don't know, maybe he's just a misunderstood old dude and not a whacked out murderer.

a 69 year old man on earth with that much hair? That color?

The pinstriped suit with the flag lapel pin. Is he an extra from Goodfellas or a politician? He was on trial at this point with the rest of his life in prison at stake. Phil, did you really think that look was going to help you not look like some whacked out murderer?

Oh...my...God! Yeah, hes a crazy murderer

Oh...my...God! Yeah, he's a whacked out murderer.

Well, apparently in this case the answer to “you think that helps?” is yes, he did and yes, he was right.

If this Phil Spector walked into a court room and I was on the jury I would automatically vote to convict him of whatever he was accused of. In fact, I would vote to convict even if he were not accused. If he sat next to me in the jury box, I would not rest until he was convicted of something.

Phil, for what its worth, you were right. The wig and the suit helped. Not enough to keep you from rightly going to prison. Just enough to keep me from being needlessly creeped out. Until now.

condron.us

4 Comments on “Seriously, you think that helps? The wall of sound edition.”

  1. sekanblogger says:

    Phil should have been locked up for the hairdo.
    I think they modeled Edward Scissorhands hair after spector.

  2. sekanblogger says:

    I would think pairing him up with Charlie Manson would be good.
    They both share that far away look….

  3. jammer5 says:

    Personally, I think he should be made to listen to Ike and Tina Turner’s River Deep Mountain High 23 hours a day. The other hour filled with The Monkeys.


So, what's on your mind?

