موز

On the administrative page of my blog are a lot of statistics. I look at them a lot, but given they are numbers and I am completely math phobic, I don’t do much with them.

I did notice that one person found the  blog with the symbol listed in the title. For some reason I can’t paste it in here.

I pasted it into Google Translate. It means banana, in Arabic.

موز

موز

It is one thing to know that the web and blogs tie the entire world together. It is quite another to think about someone sitting in the middle east, landing on my rant about peeling bananas.

Even translated, things don’t always line up so that they make sense. I’ve got to wonder what this person is thinking if they bothered to have that silliness translated.

All the same, I am standing by my position of refusing to learn a new way of peeling bananas. I hope my new Arabic friend will join me.

Salaam, y’all. It is a smaller planet than we realize.

8 Comments on “موز”

  1. frigginloon says:

    Hmm, I wonder what Blurt is in Arabic? Hope they didn’t read Meteorite Boy…that could complicate things!!!!!

  2. frigginloon says:

    Blahahahahah, I just noticed you have the Arabic symbol thingy in your url….sure hope for your sakes it means banana. I heard Guantanamo is nice this time of year 🙂

  3. omawarisan says:

    Ha…yeah, when I put it in Google, after I sent it I thought, oh crap what if this comes up meaning something nefarious? Thankfully, it is banana.

  4. Vanessa says:

    All my google searches are form people with crazy mothers and wonder what to do about them. I think I may need to discuss this as I feel the need to appease them…

  5. Keli says:

    It’s nice to know that it’s bananas that’s connecting us all together. We may attain world peace sooner than we think.

    • omawarisan says:

      We are all connected by their tropical goodness. I think that’s what’s wrong with Kim Il Jong. Low potassium, low tropical goodness. When I get a search on my blog with the Korean symbol for banana, we will all know we live in a safer world.

  6. tsanda says:

    do arabic bananas taste different?


So, what's on your mind?

