The interactive biography experiment.

I’ve had Blurt up and running since February and, thanks to a lot of nice people falling by pretty regularly, it seems to be going along fairly well.

I am not really this robot. Shocking, I know.

I am not really this robot. Shocking, I know.

One thing that I notice is that most every blog I visit seems to have  is a little piece where the authors write a little something about themselves. On Blurt, that hasn’t really happened. I’ve tried, but failed on multiple occasions to write an about the author section on my About page. Obviously I have no problem writing about people I don’t know, I just can’t do it about the guy that lives in my skin.

I’m going to try a little writing experiment and see what happens. I’d like your help.

Here is what I’m asking from the vast Blurt readership. I want your help in writing about me. Given that almost all of you know nothing about me except what you might have gleaned here on the site or from emails exchanged, you’re going to have to fabricate something.

Make up qualities about your host, Omawarisan. Imagine what kind of upbringing he had. What were the significant events in his life? Does he have any particular gifts? What sort of lifestyle does he lead? I’ll take the results and write my about the author piece based on the “facts” you give me.

I’m not asking you to write the bio, just come up with some “facts” that I’ll use to do it myself. Maybe I’ll mix them with some truth, maybe I’ll just go exclusively with your creations to build what the bio becomes.

Am I ridiculously tall? Perhaps I’m an umpire, or an orthodontist…or both. Where did I go to school? What are the accomplishments of my life? Answer whatever questions you can think of that might define a person and I’ll go to work putting it all together next week.

You don’t know anything about me. Who better to co-author my bio than you?

Fire away in the comments, there is no limit to the number of ideas you can toss in. The more ridiculous and over the top, the better.

7 Comments on “The interactive biography experiment.”

  1. Kathi D says:

    Omawarison, born in 1957, is the only known illegitimate son of reclusive novelist J.D. Salinger.

  2. Kathi D says:

    Mr. Omawarison is a noted collector of shed cicada shells.

  3. omawarisan says:

    That’s exactly the idea! Thank you, Kathi!

    Get those suggestions rolling folks, only a week left to get them in.

  4. tsanda says:

    omawarisan was born in the wild and raised by wolfs he didn’t have social skills and didn’t know how to talk…a nice man discovered him and took him to the big city…wait a minute thats the movie Nell…
    omawarisan was made by combining the DNA from frogs and dinosuar dna found in bugs stuck in Amber sap from prehistoric trees….wait a minute…Jurassic Park…crap i suck at this…

  5. queensgirl says:

    Omawarisan has a guy living in his skin!


So, what's on your mind?

