Swine Flu shots are packed with microchips. Seriously.

If you see this, don't eat it.

There have been calls from the extremes of both political wings and from the paranoid conspiracy folks for people to choose not to take the H1N1 Swine Flu Vaccine when it comes out.

Generally, I tend to be against such extremism. I find it divisive, unproductive and mean-spirited. In this case though, I am encouraging you to do whatever you can to keep the extreme fringe of our population on task in the opposition to the vaccination and hold them to any promises made not to take a shot.

I really don’t like all the respiratory stuff that comes with getting the flu. The chills and stuff are not for me either. There is nothing attractive about the prospect of struggling to keep a meal down. Further, I don’t like the idea of people I like struggling with those symptoms

So, as supplies of the vaccine trickle in, I ask you to help those people opposing vaccination stick to their guns. Reinforce their delusional thinking.

Yes, crazy conspiracy people, the vaccination is an excuse to inject

They're watching you, don't make it easier.

microchips into your blood stream. Once that chip is in you all the foil hats in the world won’t save you. Those of you who the vaccine doesn’t kill right off are going to be so easy to track.

Yes, political extremists, you’re really on to something. I’m sure the president is truly concerned that you’re on to him, while simultaneously proving that he is far too progressive or far too conservative depending on what light you examine him under.

Yeah, this guy is really concerned about what he puts in his body

Yeah, this guy is really concerned about what he puts in his body.

Look at it this way. If Rush Limbaugh actually passes on taking the vaccine, that frees up the three doses it would take to be effective on his mass.  My entire household can be protected from the flu.

If Bill Maher and Glenn Beck don’t take it, there are two more doses freed up for you and a friend.

If we encourage the sheep that follow Limbaugh, Beck and Maher to remain true to their leaders, imagine how short the lines to get a shot will be. Consider how much that simplifies the distribution problems.

Yup, you all really should avoid this shot. Stand up for what you believe in!

7 Comments on “Swine Flu shots are packed with microchips. Seriously.”

  1. queensgirl says:

    I’m scared. And thinking about changing my blog’s theme.

  2. omawarisan says:

    Don’t be scared, I’ve got you covered. You can have a vaccine turned down by one of the conspiracy people.

  3. shoutabyss says:

    I’m still undecided about flu shots. As far as I know I’ve never had one. It’s not usually something I sit around and actively worry about regardless of what the government and the news is telling me. Every year I get the sniffles for a while and every year I get better.

    In the linked post, Limbaugh said something about individuals being better at running their own lives than the government. What a blanket statement! Maybe some people are, but then again, maybe some people aren’t. So I take issue with the accuracy of that statement.

    That’s my general complaint about Limbaugh. He makes broad statements that can’t possibly be true then builds on them to reach some sort of conclusion. The problem is that a conclusion built on false statements may or may not be true. So basically everything that comes out of his mouth may or may not be true. How is that useful? A three-year-old can do the same thing.

  4. omawarisan says:

    Yeah, talking in broad generalizations, as he seems to, doesn’t really work for me.

    With him specifically, his opinion on this would have been so different had the election gone the other way.

  5. queensgirl says:

    They’re what I’m scared of!

  6. Kathi D says:

    Any statement Limbaugh makes has to be broad. To match his ass.

  7. planetross says:

    Are these flu shots like tequila shots?

    Do they supply the salt and lemons too?

    Chips go good with that sort of stuff: micro chips sound a bit stingy though.

    Microchips and salsa really are not as good as you’d think.


So, what's on your mind?

