A week of Auto Blurting

48 Candles are a violation of Fire Safety Codes in most states.

48 Candles are a violation of Fire Safety Codes in most states.

Tomorrow is my birthday…48 in a row!

Coincidentally it is the day I leave to head to the Keys to some of my favorite bars, hear some good music and laugh hard with my dearest friends.

I didn’t want to leave the site dormant while I was gone so there will be periodic posts that I’ve pre written popping up through the week including:

A re posting of a version of a very early Blurt tomorrow, November 3 at 8 am. Why 8 am? Because that is when my plane leaves for Florida. Why re post something old? Because I’m on vacation and lazy, and it is just a really odd topic.

At 8 am on November 4…Thursday…the latest Policy of My Administration will go up. As they say at the office, read and heed.

Finally on November 6, Saturday, a new interview with a creature who may or may not exist will be posted. I think you can guess the time.

There is always a possibility of a Blurt from the Keys . Who knows?

I’ll catch up on comments when I get back. I’ll be another year older, but as usual, not a damn bit wiser.

Packing my bags tonight.

Tomorrow night, to steal a line from a favorite tune, I will be the King of No Responsibility.

Later!

8 Comments on “A week of Auto Blurting”

  1. Counter Culture Clown says:

    Time to make you feel old, my blurtin’ buddy (WOW that sounds wrong…).

    I’m 22.

    😛

    22?! What?!? Damn, that means when I started working full time after college, you were still dead. Hey man, let me know if you get down to NC to perform. And stay off my lawn, you and your hoodlum friends!

  2. Counter Culture Clown says:

    You make it sound like I consistantly perform! I have a grand total of FOUR stage apperances under my belt, and a few jokes published in a book, it’s not like I’m famous or anything!

    Hey, 4 is a start. I admire you for doing it. My brother did stand up for a number of years, it takes guts.

  3. Kathi D says:

    Happy birthday!

    I am older than you. That used to be said in a superior way. 90 or a hundred years ago, when I was young.

    Thanks Kathi!

  4. Kate says:

    Happy birthday, Mister! Have a great time in Florida and try not to bring back the illness I did two weeks ago. 🙂

    Thanks. I’m planning on just bringing back a tired grin!

  5. queensgirl says:

    Happy birthday, Oma!! (Yes, two exclamation points. That’s not a typo.)

    Thanks!!! I’d have put upside down exclamation points in front of that, but I’m not spanish.

  6. planetross says:

    Happy Birthday! I have 3 and a bit more years to go to before I hit that one.

    When I go away I just leave my blog unattended: it’s usually here when I get back.
    … although I did have to shoo away some squirrels once … and a few squatters … not to mention a pillbox crew … that was difficult.

    Thanks! Actually I wanted to keep it active so I could keep getting stuff in my spam box.

  7. shoutabyss says:

    How about a blog post about the inane practice of giving someone warm fuzzies because a certain day marks the number of rotations of their planetoid around a star? That would be awesome. Heh.

    Oh, what the hell. Happy birthday! 🙂

    I was kind of digging the practice, my bar tab was way too low that day.

  8. frigginloon says:

    Happy Birthday Oma.

    Ooh and now the whole world knows your house is empty. I hope you locked the backdoor 🙂

    Goatman was watching the back door.


So, what's on your mind?

