Cultivating Candy Corn: Your Questions Answered

Not many people are aware of my extensive work with plants. During my horticultural education, candy corn cultivation became a passion of mine. I’ve pursued that passion for most of my adult life.

We’re all friends here, so I’m going to share a little of my knowledge on the topic to help you turn some heads at the upcoming Halloween parties. Pass on what I tell you here and you will be the talk of any gathering.

Photosynthesis, The Key To Everything

Candy Corn creates sugars through photosynthesis. That in itself is not surprising, nor is the fact that it stores those sugars in its fruit. What is remarkable is this particular plant’s efficiency in creating those sugars.

A simplified diagram of photosynthesis. Redraw...

Image via Wikipedia

My research has proven that a candy corn plant creates vegetable sugars at a rate over eight times what we’d expect from a common corn plant. This accounts for the larger sized kernels as well as the difference in texture and flavor from those of traditional corn plants.

In fact, the photosynthesis of a candy corn plant is so efficient that it will produce sugars without the aid of the sun. Placing a photo of the sun near a candy corn plant in a dark room is enough to start the process. Another researcher I know says he has triggered photosynthesis in these plants by simply saying the word sun near a plant in a dark room. I haven’t been able to replicate his result, but that might be because I’m a little soft-spoken.

What About Candy Corn On The Cob?

People challenge my knowledge with the point that they’ve never seen candy corn on the cob. Let me clear something up for any of you who think that way. You haven’t seen your sinuses. That does not mean they aren’t there.

I have seen candy corn on the cob. It is a rare and beautiful sight. The husks are as colorful as the fruit within. It is shaped very much like standard corn. Because the kernels are so much larger, all the other parts of candy corn are larger.

Candy corn on the cob is not available to the public due to the dangers inherent in shucking it.

Candy Corn On The Cob: Don’t Shuck With It

Shucking candy corn is not for amateurs because the husks are thick and sharp. Candy corn husks can inflict a nasty cut. In the old days, it was easy to spot candy corn farmers by the lacerations on their hands and forearms.

The corn silk between the husk and the candy corn is dangerous. It is so fine that it is prone to breaking into pieces that can easily be inhaled. Breathing candy corn silk fragments is the second leading cause of the lung disease, mesothelioma.

Fortunately, modern shucking machines have taken much of the danger out of candy corn production. Because of these machines, some have foreseen the era of people shucking their own candy corn. I don’t see that as a possibility, the machinery is prohibitively expensive.

Knowing when to harvest and shuck candy corn is very precise business. To understand why the timing of the harvest is so critical we must look at the candy corn kernel.

Candy Corn – Rooted in Goodness

When we look at candy corn we see the three colored layers – yellow, orange and white. But did you know that, before shucking, candy corn lacks the yellow layer? Of course you don’t, that is why I’m here. The yellow tint occurs when the kernel is exposed to light as it is shucked.

The yellow and orange layers are where candy corn stores its goodness. They comprise the sweetest part of the kernel.

English: Candy corn.

English: Candy corn. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The small white end is what horticulturists like me call the cob root. This is obviously where the kernel connects to the cob.

The white portion is the best indicator you have as to your candy corn being harvested at the proper time. Harvesting peak of the candy’s succulence is critical. Kernels with the white part still attached tell you that they were harvested at the peak of sweetness. If you find a kernel that has the white part broken away, take it as proof that the kernel was past perfection when harvested. The breakage occurs when the kernel becomes overladen with sweetness and the root can no longer support it. The kernel is beyond ripe at that point and not at its full flavor potential.

Controversies And Developments In Candy Corn

Science and society are working to make everyone’s candy corn experience better. Like those in any other field, some innovations are greeted warmly. Others raise controversy.

Large candy corn processors have begun grinding up their left over cobs and selling the product back to farmers for use as fertilizer for candy corn plants. Environmentalists praise this development as a green way to increase candy corn yields. Food safety advocates say the practice will lead to tragic consequences as surely as feeding cattle the by-products of their dearly departed leads to mad cow disease.

Without giving too much away, I wanted to let you know about an innovation I am working on at my experimental farm – baby candy corn.

Yes, baby candy corn. Similar to the baby corn you find on salad bars and in Chinese Restaurants, baby candy corn will revolutionize the confection farming industry. Imagine the sweet goodness you’ll enjoy as you bite through the corn and cob, enjoying the deliciousness throughout. You can thank me later.

The Candy Corn Cultivation Call Center

TelephoneExchange

Not yet, but someday…(Image via Wikipedia)

I think the more knowledge you give people, the more curious they become. I know after reading this you will have questions. I’m here for you. I have opened the Candy Corn Cultivation Call Center.  I like to call it the C5. You don’t have to call it that if you don’t want. All the cool kids do though.

Call any time you have a question about growing candy corn. By call, I mean send them to me in the comment section here. I have not yet made my fortune in candy corn so I haven’t been able to put in a dedicated phone line to handle the expected flood of calls, nor have I been able to hire staff.

I feel that I’ve given you a good conversational knowledge of the field of candy corn cultivation. Share it and I am certain you will be the hit of your upcoming Halloween parties.

162 Comments on “Cultivating Candy Corn: Your Questions Answered”

  1. My hat is off to you, Sir…if I were more gullible than I am (which is nearly impossible), I would believe every word of your most convincing post (although my knowledge of science would fit neatly on the head of a pin with acres left over!).

    My mom loved candy corn…she would have gotten a kick out of this…

    Wendy

    • omawarisan says:

      Thank you ma’am.

      I think if your knowledge of something would fit on the head of a pin, you should flatten out the pin so it looks bigger. I have so many flat pins at my house.

  2. tsanda says:

    You take a lot of liberties by saying we are all friends here. But if you send me some candy corn I will consider it.

  3. Todd Pack says:

    This is as fine a piece of scholarship on candy corn as any I’ve ever seen.

  4. Hippie Cahier says:

    You rock. Congrats on the FP (again)!

  5. Seriously, I now want to be a candy corn farmer. Do I need permission from a government agency? Do I need security for the Candy corn addicts that could raid my crops at any time? These are my questions to you oh great one of the Candy Corn!

    • Anonymous says:

      In some parts of Virginia, tobacco farmers are being paid off by the goverment to grow candy corn instead of tobacco. The idea is, of course, to increase the cost of tobacco products, but also to jump start the proliferation of candy corn growing. Scientists say that it will eventually replace oil as our #1 means of energy. Honda has already begun development of a car that runs on candy corn fuel.

    • omawarisan says:

      There isn’t an agency regulating who grows. The problem is getting an in with the packaging companies. I’ll do what I can to help you in that regard. Once they know you can produce your quota on a consistent basis (and I’m sure you will), you’re in.

  6. Finally some validation for what I’ve suspected for years.
    Thanks for that.

  7. Felice Forby says:

    Classic. I ❤ candy corn!

  8. Now it all makes sense. I cannot wait to grow some candy corn in my garden next year. Everyone will want to be my friend!

  9. […] 7 Oct How I wish I could get my hands on some candy corn in Japan…. Not many people are aware of my extensive work in horticulture. During my horticultural education, the cultivation of candy corn became a particular passion of mine. I've pursued that passion for most of my adult life. We're all friends here, so I'm going to share a little of my knowledge on the topic to help you turn some heads at the upcoming Halloween parties. Pass on what I tell you here and I guarantee you will be the talk of the party. Phot … Read More […]

  10. Marvi Marti says:

    OMG I love it! I love candy corn and I love this, it is ‘believable’ and very creative!

  11. planetross says:

    I’ve never eaten candy corn; is my diet suffering?

    • omawarisan says:

      It is. To be sure, answer these simple questions:

      1. Do you feel older than you did last year?
      2. Do you get hungry only 8-10 hours after eating?
      3. Have you ever put on dark glasses because “the sun is in your eyes”?

      If you answered yes to one of these questions, you need more candy corn in your diet.

  12. rtcrita says:

    Candy corn is the whole reason I look forward to the Halloween season. It’s like the Christmas tree at Christmas. Halloween just wouldn’t be the same without those orange, yellow and white little triangular tidbits of sugary delight.

    Mr. Candy Corn Man, I do have a question for you. Why are some candy corn orange, brown and white instead of orange, yellow and white? And is it okay to eat these mutant candy corns? I hope so, because I have already ingested mass quantities of these off-color versions of the originals. Will there be any side effects? I wait in great anticipation of your wise answers!

    • omawarisan says:

      I am glad you asked.

      The candy corn with the brown sections is incorrectly called Indian corn by some. This version was first produced by the Aztecs and was originally called Quetzalcoatl Corn, after the feather serpent deity. Unscrupulous marketers renamed it.

      While it is OK to eat modern Quetzalcoatl Corn, please do so with the historic knowledge that the Aztecs created the orignal version by cross breeding candy corn and cacao plants.

      • rtcrita says:

        Wow! No wonder I have an affinity for the Quetzalcoatl Corn–it was created by my great ancestors, the Aztecs! It’s in my genes. Therefore, I simply cannot be held responsible for what I am compelled to consume.

  13. Be careful – if you eat too much candy corn, your teeth start to resemble candy corn.

  14. Gil says:

    I absolutely love candy corn. A few questions though.

    Can you explain why some candy corn that I have tried has a somewhat maple-y flavor? Is it a different breed of candy corn that perhaps has been crossbred with a maple tree? Or maybe it’s been harvested at the wrong time?

    Also is there an equivalent “peaches and cream” candy corn subspecies and perhaps ornamental “Indian corn” versions?

    • omawarisan says:

      I’ll point you two comments north on the Indian Corn issue. Peaches and cream flavored kernels are artificially flavored, by necessity. Cream and peach flavors never occur together in nature.

      Maple flavored candy corn is typically harvested in New England and Canada and is a fine product.

      Welcome to Blurt!

  15. This is brilliant. You should trim it down just a bit and submit to the New Yorker for their humor column – it is exactly the sort of thing I would expect to read there.

  16. ancaparema says:

    “Breathing candy corn silk fragments is the second leading cause of the lung disease, mesothelioma.” It’s so clear now!

    But why doesn’t it decompose the way regular corn does? I have found candy corn kernels years after purchase and they have the same structure and texture as new kernels.

    • omawarisan says:

      It is clear…but do you see attorneys lining up to help candy corn farmers? No! They want glamor, like they get from asbestos.

      Anyhow, the kernels don’t decompose due to the waxy protective coating we in the business call the waxy protective coating. The plant naturally secretes this coating to protect the kernel and allow it to propagate the species with new plants following the harsh winter.

  17. Yay Oma! A well deserved FP my friend! I was unaware that the white part indicated a good harvest…will keep that in mind for future candy corn partaking. 😉

  18. Sunflowerdiva says:

    Wow, this is so cool! I never knew all this about candy corn! Congrats on getting Freshly Pressed! And happy early Halloween! 😀

  19. Haha. Once again the Kingdom of Blurt puts a smile on my face. Nice job!

  20. chajiko says:

    At last, someone has approached this subject with sense, sobriety and scholarship. Well done, sir!

    Though–I would like to know if you know anything about the variations in color one finds in certain types of candy corn? Some call it “Indian” candy corn, but I wonder if it is a wholly different species of the plant, or merely a abberation from the normal state.

    • omawarisan says:

      The Indian corn question is coming up quite a bit. I’ll point you up a few comments at my answer to rtcrita. Both of you asked and were hung up in my moderation queue.

      I would urge you to spread the word that the correct name for that product is Quetzacoatl Corn.

      Welcome to Blurt and thank you for pointing out that I was sober when I wrote this. I’m not sure that is a good thing in this case!

  21. wineguider says:

    Awesome! Loved this. Especially the “just harvested” analysis. And clearly, you can’t just “talk” to the plant. It needs to see a picture of SOMEthing at least.
    -Wineguider

  22. OK, the science part went right over my head but what a great post with the tongue firmly set in the cheek. Congrats!

  23. jammer5 says:

    I tragically found out microwaving candy corn results in not popped candy corn, but a dangerously molten mass, capable of inflicting severe burns. Should there be a warning label advising people to not microwave it?

    • omawarisan says:

      I have pushed for that warning label for years with no luck….gridlock and all. I am glad you recognized the danger before starting to try eating. I’ve seen some horrible burns from microwaved candy corn.

  24. CrystalSpins says:

    Candy corn-on-the-cob…YES!

    Thanks for the laughs.

    Crystal
    http://www.crystalspins.com

  25. popscure says:

    Your statements are fully supported by facts. Well done, and thanks for the laugh.

  26. Candy corn, YUM! Also, once your billions begin to roll in, as is inevitable from the expertise shown in this article, I am available for hire as a call center manager!

    BTW, I must know the origin of the chocolate candy corn…double YUM!!

    • omawarisan says:

      The original chocolate candy corn was Quetzalcoatl corn, developed by the Aztecs by cross breeding candy corn and cacao plants.

      I’ll let you know when I open the call center…you are my manager.

  27. sayitinasong says:

    Wow- a lot science goes into candy corn… I always assumed it was just water and sugar…lol…

  28. David says:

    This post is illuminating and while answering many of my candy corn questions, only raises additional questions about the growing, harvesting, and processing of mini candy pumpkins. Perhaps that can be part 2 of your investigation? -David

  29. Finally, a scholarly dissertation on my favorite candy…..bravo and well wordsmithed!

  30. angelagail says:

    This is all very exciting. Rumor is Honda is releasing a sedan run with the extract from Candy Corn plants in 2013.

  31. Now I’m REALLY ready for Halloween!

  32. aschmid3 says:

    How do they genetically engineer candy corn to get those little pumpkin-shaped kernels? How do we know the pumpkin-shaped ones are overripe, without the white tip indicator?

    Thanks for the science lesson!

  33. Holly says:

    This is delightful. My husband works in ag research, I will encourage him to suggest adding candy corn to their test plots!

  34. Wendi says:

    I always assumed that candy corn is what gets harvested in crop circles. The aliens, they wantz our candyz.

  35. Very interesting! You forgot to mention that in order to get the most nutrition out of a kernel you must nibble off the white portion first, then chomp the orange portion, and then eat the yellow portion.

  36. izziedarling says:

    I love candy corn and you are nuts. I like nuts, too. Love it!

  37. Pammy Girl says:

    When I was a wee lass of 4, an elderly gentleman in church used to shovel candy corn into my mouth… candy corn retrieved not from the safety of a sanitized bag but from the lint-filled recesses of his jacket pocket. I hate candy corn.

  38. lostdmw says:

    Fantastic post! Absolute fun!

  39. edxju says:

    Mr Candy Corn Man, I have a question. Where can I find organic Candy Corn? All I could ever find are the ones made with artificial flavors!

  40. spencercourt says:

    Most interesting….. however, candy corn is an abomination surpassed only by Cheetohs,
    which I believe is puffed candy corn. Candy corn is, however, more palatable than Goldfish, which I understand is farm raised in Uzbekistan using nuclear power plant waste water.

    May I interest you in some phenomenally tasty whole, dried salted minnows? Great source of calcium and very crunchy. Don’t judge them until you see them:

    http://www.philamfood.com/ANGELINA-DRIED-SILVER-FISH-DILIS-4OZ.html

    • omawarisan says:

      I have seen and I have judged. While they are sick looking, they are not near the egg thing you sent a few months ago.

      Non-pretzel goldfish are awful. The pretzel ones are not good pretzels.

  41. Haha, I found this very informative!! Thanks!

  42. omawarison says:

    What about those candy corn pumpkin things?

    • omawarisan says:

      They aren’t candy corn pumpkins, they are a completely distinct breed of plant that produces its own fruit.

      Please enjoy the deliciousness of each in their own right.

  43. educlaytion says:

    It’s about time someone share the true story of candy corn. I hope you’ve planned a follow-up piece on the candy corn maize that united early Americans and native peoples. Thanksgiving was built on this invaluable crop.

  44. At first reading this article, I was believing you! Then I thought: “Well wait. Candy….Candy doesn’t grow….It’s sugar…..Shit!You tricked me!” heh. I’m a little too gullible with some things. But I must say, if some people don’t know what candy corn was, then they would defiantly believe this… Love it!

  45. linlah says:

    You said corn in your post a lot and I thought you were talking about me, then I realized I just work on the hot line.

  46. Zahara says:

    Laughing out loud. I feel like I finally understand the Calvin Cycle, and I finally care about it. For the month of October anyway.
    And yes, it’s called PHOTO-synthesis for a reason. Not TALK-O-synthesis. But it’s weird that corn has ears and yet it doesn’t respond to audio cues.
    And all my life I thought candy corn silk and cotton candy were synonymous.

  47. Joy says:

    Never have I seen this important subject treated with such erudition and scholarly discipline. Please consider applying these high standards of intellectual inquiry to such horticultural topics as fruitcake, something which is sorely misunderstood.

    • omawarisan says:

      Once, I saw something like that written on a paper I wrote in college. Then it was crossed out and written under it was “sorry, I thought you were someone else.”

      Thanks Joy and welcome!

  48. Greg says:

    Is it possible to make candy corn tortillas?

    • omawarisan says:

      It is, but they dont come out well. Drying the corn then grinding it makes for a gritty tortilla. It is a great idea in principle, Greg, but the application doesn’t quite work out as well as we’d hope. Welcome, sir.

  49. hawgwash says:

    Thank you so much for proving what I knew but nobody believed in. I love your post.

  50. Tiff says:

    Cool. Learn something new everyday!

    Loved your post. 🙂

  51. Vodka and Ground Beef says:

    I can’t wait to try baby candy corn. They’ll be such a huge hit in Asia. You’ll make a fortune.

    Great post.

    • omawarisan says:

      That is my hope, V! I want to be big in Japan through my work in candy corn. Like Hasslehoff in Germany big, without the drooling on myself lying on the floor part.

  52. quirkyhill says:

    you’ve gotta start shipping your amazing candy corn to my part of the world (southeast asia) so that i can try it!

    very informative article! veryveryvery glad i clicked on the link. 😀

  53. Laura says:

    I like cornbread, but lately I’ve been feeling that it’s just not sweet enough or multicolored enough for me. Can I just substitute candy corn meal for corn meal in my favorite cornbread recipe? Also, do you know where I can buy candy corn meal? They don’t have it at my local supermarket. Can I just grind up some candy corn in my food processor?

    • omawarisan says:

      Hi Laura, welcome to Blurt.

      The idea of cooking with candy corn meal is something I am working on in mt test kitchens. Drying it completely and then grinding does produce a candy corn meal, but it is grainy and makes everything you cook it in intensely sweet. The sweetness is so intense that some of my taste testers have injured their tongues. One will require a transplant.

      • Laura says:

        Thank you so much for the info — you may have kept me from making a terrible mistake. I’m ashamed to admit this, but even though I think of myself as a responsible, well-educated adult, I’ve actually never taken the time to read the warning label on a bag of candy corn.

  54. Laurie says:

    This was an amazing article! Absolutely loved it!! It’s rather refreshing to read an article where Candy Corn is given its due respect in this world!! Candy Corn is one of my favorite things about October/Fall/Halloween!! Since I’m not brave enough to grow my own and not wealthy enough to afford the machines to handle the harvesting, I ran right out the first chance I got this season and bought some!! So I guess my question for you is, can you freeze Candy Corn and it keep it’s original form and the sweetness preserved? I would love to have it year round.

    Double-thumbs up to you on this article and Congrats to you for getting Fresh Pressed!!

    • omawarisan says:

      Thank you for the kind words!

      On your question about freezing, the big issue you’ll have is keeping the delicate flavor from being affected by freezer burn. I’d recommend both freezer burn and waxed paper as part of your candy corn freezing plan.

  55. ryoko861 says:

    Wow, I really don’t know what to say other than you think too much. You and my husband could probably commiserate for hours on stuff like this.

  56. Lenny says:

    Good to know when working with the calvin cycle in my class.
    Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Best regards

  57. Kitty says:

    Good morning!

    Should I be concerned about my candy corn possibly being a GMO (Genetically Modified Organism). Will this affect my enjoyment of its savory goodness?

    ~K~

    • omawarisan says:

      Oh no need to worry. The genes of candy corn are so structured that altering them at all leads to something not at all candy corn like. If you see candy corn, it is candy corn, not a GMO

  58. Congrats on being freshly pressed!

    Loved this and shared it out to my peeps with a bit.ly url of
    http://bit.ly/cultivating_candy_corn on my twitter and facebook page!!

  59. Katybeth says:

    I adore candy corn. I adore candy corn in the car, in my pockets, in the living room, TV room and beside my bed. I know my affection borders on corny. I try very hard to not eat anything in October that does not include corn syrup.
    As always your post was fascinating and I learned so much! Good luck with your future research!

    Kb

  60. Abe's Blog says:

    You are one of the wisest men I know. The pursuit of wealth and fame through the cultivation of candy corn is a wise and honorable endeavor. I wish you luck and I want to borrow one million dollars.

  61. […] tribute to a few of my blends (that’s right blog friends…that’s your new name).  Oma, Hippie…and all of the other candy corn fiends…look at what I found at my local bulk […]

  62. We found him Captain!! says:

    This is a very fascinating piece of research. It is very satisfying to know that researchers of your class still are working on projects such as this. You are a first class humanitarian and your effort should be rewarded. The possibility that with the population density we are facing and the aging of Americans, the world will soon be facing food shortages such as we have never imagined. It may very well be that your candy corn research could be the very thing which prevents world wide starvation.
    ” Let them eat candy corn” can be the solution….

    I am tempted to forward your writing to the President, and would suggest to him that as Commander in Chief of the military, he should consider appointing you to the Army Reserve Corp of Engineers, Put you in charge of worldwide food research and assign you the miliary rank of Kernel.
    Thank you for your contribution to humanity. I’ll contact you as soon as I hear from the White House.

  63. […] But I do like the candy, Candy Corn being my favorite. (Read about the History of Candy Corn here, https://blurts.wordpress.com/2010/10/07/cultivating-candy-corn-your-questions-answered/) And I’ve made my share of homemade costumes from Vampira, for myself, to Jasmine (from […]

  64. rtcrita says:

    I just posted about Halloween on my blog. I referred people to this post with a link. Hope that is okay. Thought I should share the knowledge!

  65. snoringdogstudio says:

    I don’t know if you answered this question yet above, but should I worry about the high fructose corn syrup in candy corn? Or is it called “candy corn sugar” now? I don’t think your answer would make me eat less candy corn; I just want to be fully knowledgeable on the topic. You provided enough info here to make people sit up and notice when I expound on this topic.

    I love to do the candy corn teeth thing. It’s not attractive but it always gets a laugh.

  66. […] October thirtieth, as we all know, is National Candy Corn Day. Celebrating this day properly may involve reading this blog post: https://blurts.wordpress.com/2010/10/07/cultivating-candy-corn-your-questions-answered/ […]

  67. Well now I’m wondering how fuzzy peaches, swedish berries, and sour cherries are grown?

    • omawarisan says:

      I am working on a treatise on aquaculture and raising swedish fish. The next time I am over in the Fjords I will look into the berries.

      Welcome to Blurt, Rochelle.

  68. Lenore Diane says:

    Are you telling me you are a fan of candy corn? You are fine with candy corn, but you have a strong diversion (okay, hatred) towards pumpkin? *sigh*
    I’m not a candy corn fan, but I am a fan of your horticulture skills and knowledge. Impressive!

  69. Lafemmeroar says:

    When I was a gullible sugar crazy kid I really thought candy corn was real. Now I know it’s as real as the sun that spurts their growth. It’s still a fav Halloween treat 🙂

    This is a funny and well written post.:)

  70. queensgirl says:

    I hate candy corn like you hate pumpkins, Oma. Just looking at that picture made my stomach turn.

  71. queensgirl says:

    I don’t like pumpkins either, though. :/

  72. queensgirl says:

    No, me neither. It’s okay…I’d just be happy to get the candy corn away from me. That is rewarding enough.

  73. […] just go here and read it. 35.410694 -80.842850 If I hadn't written this, I would use these to tell people I'd read […]

  74. Paul says:

    I have been scrolling for approximately 5 minutes trying to find the end of your comments to ask my question and now I’ve forgotten what it was. Oh, wait. I remember now. Where can one purchase non-GMO candy corn? And what about creamed candy corn? Pop candy corn?

    • omawarisan says:

      Non GMO candy corn is still pretty common since the plant is drought resistant and high yield. To be sure though, farmers market candy corn is the way to go.

      Candy pop corn is a little harder to come by. The high sweetness leads to a lower moisture level in the kernels so popping is problematic.

      Creamed candy corn usually comes in cans. Few people know how to cream it themselves.

  75. Am I the only one in the world who cannot stand candy corn?

    I knew there was something up with this stuff. Mesothelioma and all.

  76. Debbie says:

    I love candy corn, but the white part indicates peak harvest — seriously? Something tells me this tidbit of information mirrors the saying my dad used to pull on us kids — that a watermelon’s inside really isn’t red until it’s exposed to the air. I was skeptical then, and I’m skeptical now. Probably the same group of researchers!

  77. It’s hard to find educated people for this topic, however, you seem like you know what you’re talking about!
    Thanks

  78. […] a spammer left a comment on a piece I wrote about candy corn back in 2010. That comment I will do a post […]

  79. knace says:

    The nice thing about being a relative latecomer to your blog is there are so many back posts to read. Whole mountain ranges of laundry remain unfolded while I learn about the Jolie Pez project. Loved this. It reminds me of the one candy corn story I have- but maybe I should write about it on my own blog instead of blathering on yours. =)


So, what's on your mind?

