Flying South

Title page of Blurt, Master Constable

Image via Wikipedia

 

I am doing my annual disappearing act this week.

I will be in the sun, playing with friends and finding my grin.

Stuff will still be going on here on Blurt. I’ve got a mix of new posts and some of my old scribbles scheduled to pop up this week. If I’m a little slow responding to comments or miss reading some of my usual favorites I am not being rude, I just haven’t made it by any place with wi-fi.

Oh, the first old post to come up will relate to an uncomfortable emergency room visit. It has not, thank God, happened again.

I am a responsible adult 51 weeks a year.

Welcome to week 52.

17 Comments on “Flying South”

  1. I hope your grin isn’t too elusive…have fun, oma!

    Wendy

  2. Abe's Blog says:

    Have a great time. Don’t be responsible.

  3. We found him Captain!! says:

    Have a good time!!

  4. Melissa says:

    Have a fantastic time!

  5. Hmm, at 51 weeks, you are definitely a responsible adult more than I am. Congratulations on your decision to not exceed that amount any further!

  6. For a second, I thought you said you’d be out “finding your gin.” Either way, it sounds great. Have a fun trip and don’t do anything I wouldn’t do.

  7. pattypunker says:

    i think you need a quarterly week 52. enjoy immensely!

  8. writerdood says:

    Dude, have fun getting ur grin on.
    Everyone needs some time off.

  9. spencercourt says:

    You’re flying to Florida instead of driving? Which means you’ll miss the world famous “Pedro South of the Border”, where you enter and leave both Carolinas just on the exit ramp? As an amigo of Pedro who has the button to prove it, I’m shocked! But if you have only a week, I can see why you’re flying….

    And are you going to Key West Fantasy Fest too? Anything you want to tell us…? 😉

  10. Enjoy. I’m officially green with envy. 🙂

  11. Zahara says:

    Spending 1/52 of your life on vacation isn’t enough. That’s only 1.9%. I think.
    Nonetheless, please say hello to my sister for me while you’re down there, and if you’re gonna go Canadian on us again, don’t do it in front of her.

  12. Hippie Cahier says:

    Party on, dude.

  13. linlah says:

    Thankfully it’s week 52 and not 52 weeks a year.

  14. Katybeth says:

    At first glance, I read, ” and finding my gin.” Either way have a great trip.

    Kb

  15. planetross says:

    Being irresponsible is like failing math … unaccountability is involved. hee hee!

  16. Kate says:

    Hope you had a great time, Oma! And here’s to no more kidney stones EVER!


So, what's on your mind?

