The Jolie Pez Project: San Jose, CA

The Jolie is covering a lot of territory in her travels. This post shows her visit to San Jose and San Francisco, CA as a guest of my friend, Margie. Margie is unique among those who have hosted The Jolie (so far) in that I have actually met her. She was a great friend through Jr. High and High School. We’ve managed to cross paths a few times since and I’ve been happy to see her each time.

The Jolie’s San Jose visit was lost in the depths of my email box for a few weeks until Margie told me where I could find it. She was kind enough not to tell me where I could put it. Behold, the lost episode –

The Jolie went hiking outside San Jose. There was a little climbing involved, but the Jolie was dressed for the occasion and up to the task.

During the hike, The Jolie was approached by a spider that was nearly as large as she was. Cruelty does not begin to describe what she did to that spider. It was brutal and horrifying.

On returning to civilization, The Jolie took time to stop a propeller on a plane near historic Hangar One at Moffet Field.

She then found her way to NASA Ames Research Facility, because The Jolie thinks she has something to contribute to everything. She posed outside the Twelve Foot Pressure Wind Tunnel.

The Jolie moved on to visit “The Box Shop” in San Francisco where the Flaming Lotus Girls build fiery art for Burning Man.

Exhausted from watching The Lotus Girls at work, The Jolie stopped in a pub for a beer.

Before leaving San Fransico, The Jolie stopped for a picture on Pier 14, with the San Francisco Bay Bridge and Yerba Buena Island in the background. (Yerba Buena is Spanish for good yerba. I don’t know what yerba is. Omawarisan.)


The Jolie Pez Project page has now been updated. It includes links to all the adventures of the Jolie and to the websites of her hosts. It will also get you to the map of The Jolie’s travels. Click on a town on the map and get the details on her adventure there! You’ll find the Jolie Pez Project page near the top of every Blurt page.

33 Comments on “The Jolie Pez Project: San Jose, CA”

  1. I never expected to find Burning Man artists in a visit by The Jolie. How exciting! Also, I’m going to say yerba is an herb. I don’t know…it just sounds like it should be.

    • omawarisan says:

      The Jolie has connections, I think she is going to surprise us all.

      She was aiming to attend Burning Man with Margie, but scheduling problems came up. Hopefully next year.

  2. Zahara says:

    Yerba Buena means literally “good herb”. There’s lots of that around here. Specifically it’s an herb in the mint family. Yerba Buena is a small island next to San Francisco, and San Francisco was once called Yerba Buena, changed to its current name in 1847.
    The Jolie looks so peaceful posing by the brew. NorCal suits her, I think she should return soon. John is waiting.

  3. Katybeth says:

    Jolie will be ready to write a travel adventure book by the end of her travels-at the very least….in fact, I would start right now pushing for a movie deal…
    I am concerned tho–are those the only clothes she has? I think you should step up to buying her a few outfits–I know its strange— but if you are in for a penny why not a pound?

    • Katybeth says:

      By the way-I hope we are on Jolie travel agenda—Chicago, Il.

    • Hippie Cahier says:

      TJ’s schedule wouldn’t allow for the bubble wrap coat that I promised. I did go to the Dollar Store to search for something smaller than Barbie-sized, where I ran into some people I know.

      I was, oh, just a few sentences into explaining that I was there shopping for clothes for Angelina Jolie when I realized that things had gone a bit too far.

      I ended up buying a cheap doll about the same size, thinking I could just put her clothes on TJ. The outfit was held together by cheap glue and fell apart when I tried to put it on TJ. It didn’t fit anyway.

      Now I have a naked doll to explain.

      A long while back, I think it was Margie who mentioned making some clothes for her. Maybe she found her a difficult custom-tailoring project as well?

      • omawarisan says:

        Katybeth, no worries, she will make Chicago for sure. She’s actually got two Chicago area stops (counting you) on her list. I have loved that town every time I have been, so I am making her go despite her objections. I think she’s being stubborn to be stubborn.

        On clothes…she’s kind of one with her clothes. Her clothes are her and she is her clothes. She’s probably smaller than you’d think, famous action figures always are.

        Hip, I’d have paid a significant amount of money to watch you explain clothes shopping for The Jolie!

  4. Todd Pack says:

    The Jolie Pez Project keeps getting better and better.

  5. Hippie Cahier says:

    It’s hard to pick a favorite shot. Such excellent photos. Well done, Margie!

  6. Blond Stranger says:

    Obviously I’m now never going hiking outside of San Jose. I’m glad to hear that The Jolie killed that spider…but I’m a bit distraught at knowing that one like that ever existed and I’m not naive enough to think that it was a one of a kind. I LOVE the bridge picture though!

  7. Jolie is a lush. Awesome!

  8. Betty says:

    This is becoming The Jolie’s alcoholic beverage tour of the US. A drink in every state.

  9. 36x37 says:

    I’m sure the spider deserved everything it got.

  10. pattypunker says:

    need after pics of spider. i hate spiders!

  11. spencercourt says:

    > Jolie’s alcoholic beverage tour of the US

    Wait until she goes to Vegas….land of the free drinks even if you’re just playing the nickel slots like my wife and $1 daiquiri if for some reason you pay for a drink….

  12. We found him Captain!! says:

    Reading about the travels of our gal is very interesting. However I’m amazed that The Jolie never wears a jacket. No matter the often severe bad weather, some people go out in the cold without a jacket,coat or hat. My own son is the same way. I’m worried about Jolie getting sick.


So, what's on your mind?

