The Pizza Man Isn’t Here

A few weeks ago I got an email asking me if I would agree to write a guest post for the internationally known blog, Blogdramedy. It was an honor to be asked and I agreed to do it.

English muffin on a salad plate with table knife.

We can work this out (Image via Wikipedia)

Of course I had to ask Dram if there was anything in particular she wanted me to write about. The answer came back “anything you’d like”. This was a dangerous move on her part. I produced several drafts of a discussion of how we invented the English Muffin and my frustration over our still simmering dispute over dividing the profits. After thinking about it, I just didn’t want to bring that hassle into the court of public opinion.

Instead, I wrote a tribute to a man who is a pillar, nay, the foundation of the community where I live. He is not a politician, a business man or a philanthropist. He is The Pizza Delivery Man. I hope that you’ll follow this link to Blogdramedy and read my post there…because it isn’t here. Please leave a comment and take a look around while you’re over there.

You know, speaking of leaving comments, this seems like a good time to thank all of you who’ve subscribed, gotten my RSS feed or just bookmarked this site. Thanks to all for reading, your comments and the encouraging emails.

Now get out of here you knuckleheads and go read about my pizza man.

16 Comments on “The Pizza Man Isn’t Here”

  1. Blogdramedy says:

    “Internationally known…” but you didn’t say known for what. Thanks for not blabbing.

    It’s an honor to have one of your blurts appear on Blogdramedy. Like I said, you can stop by anytime. Anyone with their very own pizza delivery guy is always welcome. 🙂

    Dram

  2. Snoring Dog Studio says:

    You’ve almost singlehandedly, most days, kept me from drinking myself into a stupor. So, I love ya, man!

  3. gmom says:

    Wow! Congrats! I was also honored recently!!!!
    I served pizza at a day camp. I know right? It’s such a coincidence.

  4. Blogdramedy says:

    We didn’t discuss comments. Head over anytime and check them out…you can even answer them. I don’t mind…for now I’ll just tell them you’re in the bathroom. 🙂

  5. omawarisan says:

    K. Checking in now and again to keep up

  6. Betty says:

    For the first time in 5 years, I got the same pizza delivery guy (from the same place I’ve always used) three times in the last month. I’m not quite sure I like that. It was kind of nice being anonymous and not having someone know that I slack off cooking once a week or so.

  7. KathiD says:

    Really, have we no privacy? I don’t want anyone to know my cheese and pepperoni habits. Not that I have any.

  8. Katybeth says:

    Even though you did not say the magic word, “Now PLEASE get out of here you knuckleheads and go read about my pizza man.” I will click because the international part has me curious….


So, what's on your mind?

