The Jolie Pez Project: The Jolie in Chicago

Our favorite action figure, The Jolie, stopped by The Windy City, that Toddlin’ Town, The City That Works – Chicago for a visit. Katybeth and her son Cole showed her the ropes.

They had a traditional Chicago hot dog for lunch. Well, actually, The Jolie smothered her dog with ketchup. The Jolie can be such a rube.

With a full stomach, The Jolie went on the giant Ferris Wheel on Navy Pier and looked down. Not a good idea for an action figure with a full stomach. Eww….welcome back Mr. Ketchup Dog.

Urrrrpp...I don't feel so good.

Next, The Jolie visited a building owned by the man I drove out of the presidential race. When I saw this picture I was so ashamed of The Jolie.

But she redeemed herself. She made friends with a man the Trumpster would never deign to speak to.

Time passed as they moved around town and The Jolie regained her appetite. Cole and Katybeth took her to a very special place in Chicago and television history – The Billy Goat Tavern! The Billy Goat is tied to the fate of the forever jinxed Chicago Cubs and is the inspiration behind the famous Saturday Night Live Cheeborger, Cheeborger sketch.

Speaking of The Cubs, The Jolie’s next stop was radio station WGN, home of The Cubs. I don’t think she got on the air. It was probably for the best if she was in the mood to issue a pro-Trump statement.

The Jolie got in a little risky behavior on a bridge over the Chicago River.

The Jolie wrapped up her Chicago adventure with a little shopping on Michigan Avenue.

Thank you so much to Katybeth and Cole for risking the big city with our little friend.

The Jolie is currently having a good time in Louisville, KY. Hmmm…The Jolie with a baseball bat. That might not have been the best idea.

25 Comments on “The Jolie Pez Project: The Jolie in Chicago”

  1. Todd Pack says:

    Cool pictures, Katybeth! Glad you kept the Jolie out of trouble. I shudder to think what’s gonna happen if she gets a little Kentucky bourbon in her.

  2. Don’t be ashamed of the Jolie for the pic in front of Trump Tower. I think she was mocking him.

    What’s wrong with a ketchup-smothered hot dog? The hot dog is just a vehicle for the ketchup.

  3. Christy says:

    “Nobody, I mean Nobody, puts ketchup on their hot dog!” What movie is that from?
    BTW, I sooo put ketchup on my hot dog!

  4. sarahnsh says:

    The pictures are great, and I love that the Jolie dared to eat a hotdog with ketchup in Chicago! I think I remember them not being too fond of putting ketchup on a Chicago dog, but that’s the only way I’ll eat it myself.

  5. Jane says:

    Living vicariously through The Jolie is educational, exciting, and very cheap. What a perfect way to vacation!

    Pass the ketchup, please.

  6. jacquelincangro says:

    It was so nice of you Katybeth and Cole to take The Jolie on a tour of Chicago. After her hot dog debacle, I wonder how she would have handled the deep dish pizza.

  7. So happy La Jolie is back in action!

  8. Betty says:

    I never knew about the Billy curse. I learn so much from Blurt.

  9. Blogdramedy says:

    What a woman…all that time in the windy city and her hair’s still silky smooth. 🙂

  10. Did she sing the blues?

  11. Fabulous!The picture with the doorman/bellman/concierge is priceless . . . and the hot dog is bigger than she is!

  12. KathiD says:

    Make her stop following me. I left Chicago yesterday. If The Jolie turns up in East Hampton this weekend, I will call the authorities.

  13. KathiD says:

    I think she was quite foolish not to go HERE when she was in Chicago:

  14. Pie says:

    Chicago looks great (as does The Jolie). I don’t eat red meat, but if I did, my hotdog would have ketchup on it. Yup, as far as that foodstuff is concerned, I never got past the age of 11.


So, what's on your mind?

