Re-entry

I’m sick, I am  year older and returning to the real world today. I was going to write, but I’m sick. Instead, I am going one more time to the archives. I’ll be back to writing this week. I miss it, it is time.

For now, this expresses how I feel today because it was just right when I wrote it for this same event last year – if you add a tremendous head cold and a sore throat to the mix:

Perhaps backward and on fire would be easier.

20 Comments on “Re-entry”

  1. Feel better. When I saw the title of that older post, I thought maybe it would be about Ginger Rogers on a really bad day.

  2. I do hope you are feeling better soon.

  3. That’s what you get for not taking me with you. Hmph.

    Feel better soon!

  4. Vitamin C. Lots of Vitamin C. Feel better and welcome home.

  5. Todd Pack says:

    Going back to work after a week off is never easy, especially if you were completely lazy on your vacation. On the other hand, there was a time change this weekend, so your vacation lasted one hour longer than it would have, so there’s that.

  6. shoutabyss says:

    Is it that time of the year already? Damn, time to get down with the sickness. Time sure flies when you’re having fun.

    See you when you’re back up to full throttle.

  7. I hope you’re better soon. I’m currently just past the half-way point of a brief vacation and already dreading the return to the grind. I’m sure it would be much worse if I wasn’t well. Take care.

    Hey, maybe Tom Joy (or one who has his essence) will strip the illness from your system and take it on for you (whether he wants to or not). I don’t wish harm upon others, but when it comes down to you or Tom, I’m on your side ;).

  8. Amy says:

    Hope you feel better soon!

  9. Pie says:

    Take all the rest you need and get well. I’ll still be here. I’m glad you had a good break.

  10. Blogdramedy says:

    Know how not to catch colds? Don’t shake hands and don’t handle money. Be rude and use Visa instead. Works for me! 🙂

    Sending thoughts of spicy chicken noodle soup with Thai curry sauce your way.

  11. Spectra says:

    Dood. You’re supposed to pick up trinkets and chicks on vacation, not diseases!

    I look forward to your speedy recovery and more wistful writings in the very near future.

  12. Snoring Dog Studio says:

    I wonder if the French, who are always on vacation, are sick all of the time – in a constant state of sniffling and hocking. I don’t have enough vacation time nor money to find out. I’m pretty healthy. I avoid vacations and children.

    Get well soon! Hydrate!

  13. Katybeth says:

    Pickle juice for the sore throat. It works. I do hope you don’t have a policy about drinking pickle juice for a sore throat that I somehow missed. . .I try to keep up but it’s tough maybe now that your a litte more mature you will be more accepting and flexible.

    Hope you feel better soon.

  14. Laura says:

    I hope you feel better soon. And remember — you’re not a year older. You’re a decade older.

  15. planetross says:

    Head colds and sore throats suck! … if I have them.
    If someone else has them, then it’s “I hope you get better soon.” hee hee cough cough!

    note: astronauts are all a bunch of space cadets really.

  16. planetross says:

    “Re-Entry” … that ‘s a good title. hee hee! (bowing lowly)

  17. Lafemmeroar says:

    It’s that time of the year for sniffles and coughs … feel better soon.

  18. Lenore Diane says:

    Hope you are feeling better soon! We miss you.


So, what's on your mind?

