My Surgeon’s Reaction

Wow. Looks like he wasn’t as confident about things as he acted in the office. Oh well. I made it despite him.

I’m in my room, resting. Hopefully out of here tomorrow.

What’s a guy got to do to get a pudding cup around here?

50 Comments on “My Surgeon’s Reaction”

  1. Glad it went well, Oma!

    Wendy

  2. On my way with the pudding. You do like tapioca, right?

  3. I hope you recover soon! I know, why is it so hard to get anything to eat in the hospital?

  4. Anonymous says:

    So glad to hear you’re alive. Hopefully you won’t be a pain in the neck anymore either! Oh wait, I mean you won’t HAVE a pain in the neck anymore. Yep, thats it. 🙂

  5. …and the Worrier Princess takes a big sigh of relief. Yay, you (and yay, your doctor!)!

  6. Spectra says:

    Have they at least unbuckled his restraints yet?

    Glad you lived to tell…we’re all behind you for a strong and swift recovery!

  7. Laura says:

    I love the bolts in your neck. That’s a really good look for you.

  8. Anonymous says:

    Oma, be nice to the staff … Remember, they get the last word…hehehe

  9. shoutabyss says:

    I don’t have pudding, but I do have my own personal blend of tapioca and flan. I call it Flapioca. I’ll drop off a 5-gallon bucket for ya.

    Yeah, it’s never a good sign when your doctor acts that surprised that you’re alive. 🙂

    Nice post. Here’s hoping it wasn’t auto-scheduled before you went in! 🙂

  10. Todd Pack says:

    Glad you made it through surgery. Now, if you can survive another night of a nurse coming in to wake you up to give you a pill to help you sleep….

  11. Lenore Diane says:

    Wait. Wasn’t it your left arm that was causing problems?
    Man, I hate it when they mix up left and right.

    Glad you made it through, Oma! (Yes, I know, you are glad, too.)
    May your head, neck and back feel better already!

  12. Katybeth says:

    Hope your pudding pop has arrived and you are feeling bearable or at least enjoying good drugs. Hope you are in your own abode soon being doted on by those that love you.

    Blowing get well wishes your way….

  13. Pie says:

    Your doctor is just a tad hysterical – of course you’re alive! I don’t know what a pudding cup is, but I’m sure you’ll get one in due course. Glad to know it all went well. Get well soon, Oma.

  14. Snoring Dog Studio says:

    He’s alive! He’s alive! But nurses! He’s cranky! He’s cranky! Turn the dial up on that morphine drip – the pudding cup will get there eventually. It will have that permafrost skin on top, though by then. You’ll have to use a chisel to get to the soft parts. Ask your doc about that part of your procedure. BWAHAHAHAHAAHAHA!

    I’m glad you’re back with us, dear Oma.

  15. Wendi says:

    Hope there weren’t any parts left over after they put you back together Oma. Speedy recovery…lord knows what mischief your coworkers are cooking up to surprise you with when you get back to work. That painting was probably just the beginning.

    P.S. instead of pudding, my post op craving is a mocha frappacino. The Mistah already knows that we will be stopping for one tomorrow after my out patient procedure.

  16. Glad the worst is over. Hope you won’t be feeling abby normal any more! Merry Christmas, too

  17. Jane says:

    You might have been fed the pudding through an IV. That’s probably what started your craving. So glad your fingers are still nimble and your sense of humor is still quick! Most of all, it’s just good to know you are OK.

  18. planetross says:

    I’m glad you are alive … “alive! I said … alive!”

    note: I’ve never been put under with a general anesthetic … although I’m sure could have been operated on, without an anesthetic, on a few New Year’s Eves.

  19. Debbie says:

    Yeah, the prayers worked! Happy healing and Merry Christmas, Oma!

  20. spencercourt says:

    Glad to hear it went well…You brought a notebook computer to the hospital? Or maybe you’re connecting by SmartPhone.

  21. It’s alive! And blogging! YAY! Wishing you a speedy recovery, Oma! If you had The Jolie with you, there wouldn’t be a pudding situation. Just sayin’.

  22. We Found Him Captain! says:

    We are so glad your home and relaxing……..You are always on my mind.
    Enjoy your R&R time.

  23. We Found Him Captain! says:

    Correction: That you’re home.


So, what's on your mind?

