The Art Contest Finals Begin

Well, the voting was close. Close enough that I thought about doing the little kid birthday party game solution and declaring everyone a winner. I could do it, and set up the semi-finalists to randomly pop up on the top of the page. I may still do that, but there has to be a winner.

Why? Why Must There Be A Winner?

Well, to start, I think I heard someone say that sometime.

Most critically, I have to get the prize out of my house. It is unseemly for me to have a Justin Bieber Toothbrush in my possession.  What if something bad happened to me? People would go through my things and, inexplicably, find the Bieber Brush. What would this mean for my legacy? I need to unload this curse bestow this gift on the person who rightly earns it.

Semi-Final One

This one was as close as it could possibly be. They tied. I did the only responsible thing. I flipped a coin.

Then I felt some concern. Who was I to assign one contestant as heads, and the other, tails? So I picked one contestant, flipped the coin, assigned them heads, and left the room. I came back a while later after considering that this the semi-final of a contest for a battery operated toothbrush and I was putting entirely too much thought into it. I closed my eyes and flipped.

And the first finalist issssssssssssssssssssssssssssss………………………………..

Semi-Final Two

This one was settled by two votes.

I’m not sure which two. Who can know something like that? Clearly not I. I just know that two of you bear some responsibility here.

And the second finalist is….

8 Comments on “The Art Contest Finals Begin”

  1. That was SO HARD. I voted for BOTH!!!!

  2. Laura says:

    I really like the Scrabble board (and the word choices), but I’m not sure it will look as good stretched into a header image. So I voted for the robot arm, which I also like, and which I think has a more suitable aspect ratio. I hope I haven’t made a terrible mistake.

    • Spectra says:

      I am with you, Laura. I did the exact same thing, reasoning before voting on the viability of the image fitting as a header. I will miss those kiddie blocks and balloons, though.

  3. Lenore Diane says:

    Exactly, Laura! I voted for the two that didn’t make it, in part – because I thought they would look great as the header. The Scrabble rocks – but I’m afraid it will look odd when stretched. Ding dangity – this is hard. Watch my back, folks – I’m going in to vote.

  4. Pie says:

    I’m really happy the scrabble board made the final and that’s the one I voted for. I know it won’t fit the header in it’s current form, but I’m sure it will be cut to fit.

  5. If you want, you can send the Bieber brush to Boo and Radley. My brother got them a Bieber puzzle…they shot it with their new BB gun…and only put the Bieber’s eye out.

  6. Congrats to the winner! Great effort, Hippie!

    Wendy

  7. planetross says:

    I’m just glad that you finally have a header again.

    Why aren’t there any tailers on blogs?


So, what's on your mind?

