The Jolie Pez Project: The Jolie In Rocklin, CA

The Jolie took a little rest after her Key West trip. Soon, she grew restless and wanted to get on the road. She asked me if she could go out west again, since she loved Key West so much. I didn’t have the endurance to get into a geography discussion with her, so I just sent her to California to visit Linlah.

Linlah, unlike me, has infinite endurance, or at least enough to get the photos of The Jolie’s adventures and allow her to dictate her thoughts to her.

After being cooped up in that “if it fits it ships” box for a week all I could think of was I gotta find something to climb. Lucky for me Linlah lives near a park that afforded some great climbing opportunities.

After getting my muscles stretched out we headed to a nearby city and I met a new friend while climbing on one of the big granite balls that line the front of the civic center.

Hammer is a bit chubby for my taste but he kept a look out while I climbed on the rocks around the fountain.

Of course I got in trouble so I may have flipped off the civic center.

The next place we went was a big giant hole behind the City Hall in the town where linlah lives. At one time there was a granite quarry that operated there and now it’s just a big hole with a ragged old building. The Historic Society wants to save the building and turn the area into a park with fine dining and shops.

I wish them luck but all I wanted to do was slide down the guy wires that hold the poles in place.

Linlah had a big night planned so we met up with Simon and had a snack


…then piled in the truck for the ride home.

I couldn’t wait for the evening to start because that Ricky Gervais is funny, as long as he’s not talking about alter ego me.

Note to self, rethink the really red lipstick, don’t wear asymmetrical dresses make me look like a linebacker and practice my fake happy smile.

I can hardly believe that George won over my babies daddy and I’m seriously sorry anyone caught that look on my face.

I had a great time in NorCal and I’ll miss Hammer and Simon but it’s time to head south and warmer weather. Bye Linlah and thanks for the tour.

Thank you to Linlah and friends for being The Jolie’s first hosts of 2012. The Jolie’s journeys will go on throughout the year, including her first trip to Europe (and beyond?). Stay tuned!

18 Comments on “The Jolie Pez Project: The Jolie In Rocklin, CA”

  1. Snoring Dog Studio says:

    The Jolie looks way better than alter ego. Fortunately, The Jolie isn’t afraid of food. I like that about her.

  2. Spectra says:

    Enjoyed the introduction of Jolie-sized companions 😀 I need to show Miss Jolie around historic Philadelphia when she gets back from her European conquest. I’ve got some great ‘characters’ to introduce her to – although she’ll probably just try to have affairs with everyone. the little homewrecker.

  3. Todd says:

    When I saw the picture of the Jolie, the sumo wrestler and Theodore riding around in the car together, I thought, this could be a great show on Cartoon Network’s Adult Swim.

  4. Aw, now I want french fries.

    Groovy pictures!!

  5. Pie says:

    I want Hammer!

  6. Blogdramedy says:

    I’ve got the spare bunk all made up for The Jolie on our boat…(hint, hint.)


So, what's on your mind?

