Me, Telling You Where To Go

Today’s post is short. I’m sending you elsewhere.

That guy known as my son has started a blog to record his experiences during his internship coming up this summer. Stop on by, if you please.

That blog will grow as he gets closer to the end of this semester and departing for the coast.

In other news, the Omawari-son is in St. Louis with the N.C. State Pep Band, supporting the Wolfpack in the NCAA Men’s Basketball Tournament. If you happen to catch tonight’s game, he is the one with the wig and the red trombone.

I’m still convinced that first trombone I bought was the best money I ever spent. I’ll also always be grateful to the two band directors who are a such a big part of who he is. Thank you Ruth. Thank you Sonja.

19 Comments on “Me, Telling You Where To Go”

  1. AiXeLsyD13 says:

    Cool to see it runs int he family!

    Trombone? He needs to join a ska band!

  2. I’ll be looking for the wig and red trombone. Quite a run by the Wolfpack. I bet that’s fun to be a part of.

  3. Lenore Diane says:

    I’m excited for your son and you – the Dad. I hope you enjoy the fun tonight. I look forward to reading your son’s blog. Have a great weekend, Oma!

  4. Betty says:

    I am on my way. But…ummm…wig?

    • omawarisan says:

      Yup, red and white wig. Pretty low key guy, until he’s playing his horn. Never saw him dance until he picked up tuba in hs marching band. The wig is a new addition for college.

  5. Debbie says:

    Ah, the apple didn’t fall too far from the tree, did it? You done good, Dad — give yourself a pat on the back and hug Mama Wuf. Such a relief when the nestlings are able to fly (but not too far away, we hope!).

  6. Kathi D says:

    I’ll go wherever you tell me to, Oma.

    Yes, your spell is that powerful.

  7. Kathi D says:

    Also, I’m sure the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree.

    I don’t know why I am suddenly full of Old People Expressions today. Oh, right. It’s because I’m old. Ish.

  8. Kathi D says:

    Uh-oh. After posting that comment, I saw that I wasn’t the first to use the expression. I assure you, I am not calling anybody old. Or any kettles black, or anything like that.

    Please disregard most of what I say. Sift through and pick out the good parts.

  9. Blogdramedy says:

    Way to toot your son’s horn! 😉


So, what's on your mind?

