So, Mother’s Day. Yeah.

About a year ago I wrote a piece that my mom still claims as her favorite. That either means that she really likes it, or I’ve had a bad year.

I’m hoping she just likes it that much.

With Mother’s Day upon us, I’m just going to point you all back at that post and use it to say happy day to my mom, still the best in the business.

Happy Mother’s Day to everyone (where applicable, some restrictions apply, not valid in Alaska or Vermont, odds of winning are in proportion to entries received). Don’t forget to remember your “best in the business.”

He did not know he could not fly, so he did…

5 Comments on “So, Mother’s Day. Yeah.”

  1. My Odd Family says:

    Great Song! I had not heard it. Just a leap of faith…

  2. We Found Him Captain! says:

    I know the cape worked for me……but I really had a problem swimming while wearing those swim fins. I solved the problem eventually by becoming a Olympic walk-swimming champion. I took the bronze in Berlin in 39 wearing those fins. Good stories, I enjoy every one. Thank you!

  3. Debbie says:

    I can see why your mom loves your post from last year! Nothing tugs a mom’s heart strings more than mentioning her son and grandson — and how confident and capable they’re becoming. Happy mom’s day to all the moms in your life, Oma!

  4. I remember that piece. I saw Kathy Mattea a few weeks ago and she was open to requests. I really wanted to hear her do her fabulous cover of that, but no one called it out.

    Happy Mother’s Day to your mom and everyone else’s!

  5. Lenore Diane says:

    Coincidentally or not, my boys were wearing their Batman and Superman capes. I think the world is a safer place with my boys in it. I’m comfortable with that leap of faith.


So, what's on your mind?

