Sunday Film Series: How To Write A Blog

This week’s film depicts something I enjoy, producing a blog post.  I was not able to come up with a way to record how I come up with an idea, nor the event leading to the idea. This is simply how I assembled the post before this one.

How about that penmanship?

21 Comments on “Sunday Film Series: How To Write A Blog”

  1. Snoring Dog Studio says:

    Riveting, absolutely riveting. I was on the edge of my chair, then on the floor, the whole time. The music only heightened the experience. WordPress today, Cannes tomorrow.

  2. Lenore Diane says:

    Do you write the posts by hand before going to WordPress?
    I really enjoy these short films. And yes, I am probably easily entertained.

  3. znsinger says:

    I really did enjoy that. I had no idea you used a notebook to write everything first…or do you only do that for the five minute a day things, and just jot down ideas in it for the rest? That would make sense, since the five minute thing is both short and spontaneous.

  4. The Hipster says:

    I’ve been in the pre-writing stages of a post on Donald Murray and the writing process for about a year. He would have applauded this documentary, especially the insight into the title revision. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Donald_Murray_(writer)

  5. Laura says:

    This was great. Will there be a “Making of: How to Write a Blog” film next week?

  6. Wendi says:

    I want to know when we’re going to hear the voice of Omawarisan.

  7. Debbie says:

    Pretty amazing to see how the mind works. Me? I prefer keying in as I go, but to each his/her own! I agree, though, that the music you’ve chosen works really well at building the suspense!

  8. The Jagged Man says:

    I agree with Snoring Dog Studio because I too liked the music, nice touch.
    I type and go but I write ideas down with good old pen and paper. Now if I could just find them…. Write on Oma!

  9. […] discussion on my last video post touched on the voice of Omawarisan. I’m not going to be able to add a narration to anything […]

  10. Prequel, prequel, prequel and sequel, sequel, sequel! (This post should be Freshly Pressed … as “Best Video of a Blog Post!” For “reel.”)


So, what's on your mind?

