For Father’s Day

For Mother’s Day, I posted a link to one of my Mom’s favorite posts. It seems fair to do the like for Father’s Day.

For Dad, I’m going to send you back to a story of four generations, two fig trees and a washing machine.

Sometimes fruit falls far from the tree.

Thanks Dad.

3 Comments on “For Father’s Day”

  1. Debbie says:

    Good story then; good story now. Happy Father’s Day, Oma, whether you have real figs or just the newton variety!

  2. My Odd Family says:

    Liked it again…BUT on Sunday I hope Mr. Oma Senior is treated to a special Blurt film production.

    Happy Father’s Day.

  3. The Jagged Man says:

    Thanks for (re)sharing Oma. A washing machine? A unique way of applying the principle waste not want not.
    I have never thought to thank the wind but I will reflect and reconsider this as a possible explanation of what happened to my brother….. On further reflection I believe this has happened and that apparently he landed on his head. Still not sure about the thankful part though.


So, what's on your mind?

