Sunday Film Series: I Hear The Train A Comin’

This week’s film is highly significant. The significance isn’t that I created it using the largest, heaviest props I’ve ever worked with. Well, the size of the props is part of why this is a big deal, but it isn’t the most significant thing about it.

The really big deal about this film is that I manipulated all the props with my mind.

I have such a headache today from doing that. Sometimes an artist like me must pay a high cost for our craft.

I’m going to go take an Advil. Enjoy this week’s film.

Did you see the car race to beat the gates at the beginning?

More of the Sunday Film Series

11 Comments on “Sunday Film Series: I Hear The Train A Comin’”

  1. Katybeth says:

    Amazing, Simple Amazing. I mean really amazing! I think you should take two advil.

  2. Debbie says:

    I think racing to beat a train is one of the dumber things folks can do. Now enjoy your rest!

  3. I nominate Oma for an Academy Award for Best Director. Who’s with me?

  4. Jedi powers and a Mission Impossible action sequence deftly interwoven with and subtly juxtaposed against a backdrop of isolation and futility suggested by a classic title. This is groundbreaking melodrama at its finest. I really hope the Academy is paying attention.

    (Also, you are to be commended for resisting lowbrow option of gratuitous nudity vis a vis the “Stop here when flashing” sign.)

  5. Lenore Diane says:

    This film could have taken a serious turn had that car not made it. Wow.
    I believe WC Fields said something about how one should never work with animals or babies. (??) Something tells me he would not want to work with trains, either. In case it isn’t obvious, WC Fields has nothing on you. Bravo!

    • omawarisan says:

      That would have been messy. The train was not long out of the station, but it was running hard. I’ve worked a few that didn’t make it. The train never loses.

  6. List of X says:

    Was that a blue car trying to beat the train, or was it a train trying to beat the beige minivan?


So, what's on your mind?

