Sunday Film Series: An Olympic Tribute

 

The host city has shown itself to be quite ready and the athletes have begun competition. How could I not do a Sunday film in tribute to the games in London? You are right, I could not pass on that opportunity.

Besides, I had this wooden artist’s model that I bought months ago. I had to do something with it so I could stop wondering why I bought it.

For my newer readers, your subscription to Blurt gets you written posts on Monday, Wednesday and Friday.  Sunday brings one of these stop action videos created with a Lego movie app for as long as I can think of things to do with it. I want you to get your money’s worth!

 

22 Comments on “Sunday Film Series: An Olympic Tribute”

  1. We Found Him Captain! says:

    Very well done tribute!! You can expect to hear from Her Majesty the Queen. A knighthood is not out of the question.

  2. Clearly this is why you bought the artist’s model. It was destiny.

  3. Debbie says:

    But what happened to the Queen and her Corgis?? I want Corgis! They’re like Shelties, only they’re low riders, and they’re sooo cute. Make Lego Corgis, please? Huh? Please? (this is my annoying little kid impersonation — sorry, but Legos bring that out in me — probably stepped on one too many of Domer’s in the dark!)

  4. The lighting of the torch was particularly moving.
    If you could get David Beckham to do a cameo in the next one, I bet viewership will soar.

  5. Lenore Diane says:

    Bravo! Bravo! A fine tribute, Oma! You are becoming fancier and fancier with the special effects. Very impressive. Sure glad I subscribe to this here thing.
    Being out of town and having limited internet access, I’m not reading many (if any) posts from those I follow. BUT. I had to make an exception for the Sunday movie. Thank you!

  6. Well done–better than the original and much less boring.

  7. Pie says:

    I was moved by your tribute to the Olympics. I agree with Lenore. The effects are definitely improving. The lighting of the ‘cauldron’ in particular was outstanding. Thank you.


So, what's on your mind?

