Sunday Film Series: The Intersection

Filmed near my office, today’s film involves a cast of thousands. The entire cast is made up of extras. Take that, actors!

The intersection portrays, well, a busy intersection.

After I shot this film, I went back to my office. Someone said they saw me standing on the hill looking like I was shooting a video. I told him that I was shooting an artistic depiction of the area we worked in. He laughed, and said “where do you come up with this stuff?” Sometimes the truth is enough, isn’t it?

I’m happy with the way it came out with an busy ant colony effect. I’m so happy with that effect that I am going to tell you that is exactly the way I envisioned it coming out. I’m edgy like that, or something. That’s true too.

Behold, The Intersection.

See the rest of the Sunday Film Series here.

16 Comments on “Sunday Film Series: The Intersection”

  1. Definitely Palm d’Or material. But if you were directing, how come we don’t see you in the middle of the intersection in an orange vest?

  2. Anonymous says:

    There is something hypnotic about this… And your choice of music was spot on. (What is it, by the way?)

    • omawarisan says:

      Thank you.

      All the films in this series are made with the Lego Super Hero Movie Maker app and my phone. It has about six built in loops of music. That just seemed to fit. Hope you’ll be back for more.

  3. I had tears in my eyes, Oma, when the light turned red and then green and yellow. A moving tribute to the intersections of our lives.
    Next time add a musical score to take things up a notch.

    • omawarisan says:

      I waited to film this until we had a gray day to juxtapose the bright lights of safety against the back drop of our collective uncertainty.

      You didn’t like the haunting musical selection with this one?

      • Oh no! I must have had the mute button on when I played the clip. I thought that the silence was your commentary on the silence that accompanies transitions (or something like that). I’ll have to take another view of the clip.

  4. Lenore Diane says:

    To think my family and I could have seen the intersection. Had I known it was going to appear in your Sunday film series, I may have tried harder to stop at the light – or go when the light turned green. What a drag. Oh well, at least I have this video. Well done.

  5. We Found Him Captain! says:

    if Hitchcock was alive today he would be making you a contract offer. This intersection scene was right out of his film “The Birds”. Keep up the good work, I see a career developing.

  6. Blogdramedy says:

    Innovative! I like how the street lights look like eyes that are getting progressively more angry as they scan from green, to yellow, to red. The “DOT Safety Cones of Silence” Awards are in your future.

    Get your acceptance speech ready. 🙂

  7. Betty says:

    Wicked cool!


So, what's on your mind?

