A Head Of State Proves Me Right

Last week, I wrote a post that pointed out that if you are a fugitive seeking an Embassy to hide in, Ecuador’s flag is the one you want to see over the front door.

I’m not a fugitive, so I had not thought about this before. But when Julian Assange decided to hide out in the Ecuadorian embassy in London, I thought about why he’d choose that embassy. The obvious reason is that Incas are in the Embassy to protect him.

I supported my position with a story about a woman called Mama Huaca, a legendary figure in Inca lore and part of the group that founded Ecuador. Ms. Huaca was such a fierce fighter she is said to have burst the lungs of an opponent to drive off the army he was a part of. I had an idea that Mama Huaca could be in the embassy in London to protect Assange.

Today, I read that Ecuador’s president said that “I think it would be suicidal for Great Britain to enter Ecuador’s embassy.”

Yup. She’s in there. No, he didn’t say it. He didn’t have to.

It might not be a good idea to go into that Embassy

(Wednesday on Blurt – a new art critique! See you here!)

Do NOT cross Mama Huaca

6 Comments on “A Head Of State Proves Me Right”

  1. We Found Him Captain! says:

    My sister Vinny was trained by Mama Huaca. Vinny once decked a 7up delivery truck driver with one punch. She could easily be an embassy bouncer.

  2. The Jagged Man says:

    A woman who knew how to accessorize AND strike a pose is not to be trifled with!


So, what's on your mind?

