Everyone Is Entited To Their Opinions

Description unavailable

This has nothing to do with the post. It came up as a suggestion. You’re entitled to your opinion here too. (Photo credit: #300091984)

There is a big event coming to town. The city fathers say this will be good for the city. We all have our opinions, don’t we?

Anyhow, even though I am not working the big event, I’ll help keep the rest of the city in order. That’s not going to leave me my usual amount of time to write.

The city fathers are indifferent to my loss of writing time. Anyone care to advance an opinion on the city fathers?

Fortunately, I have been able to pull together an all-star lineup of writers to keep Blurt hopping while I’m trapped at work. It’s a virtual cornucopia of words. Usually I hate cornucopia, but in this case, it’s a good thing. I know you’ll like what they’ve prepared for you. Please give these folks a look and drift over to see their sites. I’ll still be popping in to have my say in the comments section, hope you all will too.

Thanks to all who agreed to help keep the lights here at Blurt. I owe you one. I reserve the right to determine what “one” consists of.

16 Comments on “Everyone Is Entited To Their Opinions”

  1. The Jagged Man says:

    Be safe Oma because though you may not be working the “Big Tent” you cannot contain crazy. I know that is not PC but it is truth so take care my friend.

  2. So glad it’s over in Chicago. The President and our Mayor had their party and then they all went home. We are still waiting for some signs of the promised economic growth. Not holding my breath. City workers were amazing. Well trained, light touch, and showed far more tolerance than one would have believed humanely possible for idiots exercising their rights by holding signs that said, “I don’t know why I’m holding a sign, someone just handed it to me.” I’m sure your city will be kept safe by the same kind of professionalism and dedication.
    Tie your cape on tight and be careful out there!

  3. Alarmingly, head trees have proliferated throughout the Southeast this summer due to the unusually warm winter. In July, I stood too close to one and it tried to bite me. Don’t let their kind smiles fool you.

    Good luck with the big event, and be careful!

  4. Lenore Diane says:

    To quote Leslie Nielsen from Airplane! “Good luck. We’re all counting on you.”

    By the way, I’m feeling a wave of goodness in our area. I think your son arrived safely. May he not be taken away by the creatures that make up Dragon Con. Go Wolfpack!

    • omawarisan says:

      Wrong week to quit amphetamines.

      Yes, he and The World’s Most Dangerous Marching Band got to town last night. They’re practicing, playing some events a. The heading for the game.

  5. Blogdramedy says:

    Stay safe on the streets, Oma and don’t put up with any malarkey. We’ll miss you!!! 🙂

    (Pssst! Has he left? Excellent! Now…who has the keg and someone check the flowerpot for the back door key.)

  6. Blossom was troubled to learn that her family photos had been posted on Google Images and even more horrified at the thought that her saplings might stumble across the videos of the a certain lumberjack contest from her college days.

  7. Do what you have to do. We’ll keep the light on, move things around, maybe short-sheet the bed and for sure replace your sugar with salt. It’s what we do.

  8. robincoyle says:

    No, no, no. You have it all wrong. Everyone is entitled to MY opinion.

    Be safe out there! Look forward to your return!

  9. Debbie says:

    You might not be working the convention, but I suspect some of the insanity will spill over to keep you busy. At least it’s not a hurricane. Be thankful for that. I know I should probably stay loyal to an SEC team, but I’m not. Not this time. Go Wolfpack!!

  10. I looked in the dictionary. “One” is a synonym for “beer.”


So, what's on your mind?

