The Sunday Film Series: At The Airport

 

 

The Sunday Film Series is back. It apologizes for its absence, but asks your indulgence because the time away was unavoidable.

In this edition, you’ll note that I have a new tool to use in creating the films for the series – time-lapse. Lapses are pretty much the story of my life. It just seemed a natural fit to build that into the films. Despite the new technique, be assured that I’ll still shoot all my films using only my phone.

A recent trip to see some great friends gave me a chance to focus my directorial talents on US Airways. I tried to direct the action in this film, but the actors seemed to follow a script written by someone else. Perhaps that is for the best.

Behold, At The Airport, with a cameo appearance by My Thumb.

 

17 Comments on “The Sunday Film Series: At The Airport”

  1. Z.N. Singer says:

    It was quick but I SAW the thumb. A good support actor knows how to be unobtrusive – tell your thumb he has great tact and future potential in this field. I hope you intend to recognize this with appropriate attention (or lack of it) in films to come.

    • omawarisan says:

      Thank you, but my thumb’s ego is out of control now. It has an agent and claims I wouldn’t be a director without him an his twin.

      My thumb used to just be opposable, now it is oppositional.

  2. Laura says:

    I didn’t see the thumb. I hope this doesn’t get me kicked out of the Oma’s Thumb Fan Club.

  3. Michelle Gillies says:

    Thank goodness Laura didn’t see the thumb I either. I thought I wasn’t seeing things.

  4. Is the thumb one of those clever marketing ploys to raise the number of viewings? Because I went back to watch again and still didn’t see it. It’s like that guy walking past the window in Three Men and a Baby. Or Hitchock! Is your thumb named Alfred? Can we call him Al?

  5. Blogdramedy says:

    The music…haunting. About the best I can do is Chop Sticks and then only if someone else takes the high notes.

  6. writerdood says:

    Nice work. That turned out really good! The music was kind of depressing though.

  7. Betty says:

    I found myself focusing on the baggage trailers and looking for the, uh, feature hanging from the trailer tie that i think was addressed in a post a couple of years ago.


So, what's on your mind?

