Sunday Film Series: Sunset In Key West

There are many places with great sunsets, but I think Key West is near the top of the list. Here’s a time-lapse of the sunset from Mallory Square.

I obviously need to buy a tripod for my phone, but the result without it isn’t unwatchable.

 

23 Comments on “Sunday Film Series: Sunset In Key West”

  1. Snoring Dog Studio says:

    Lovely, lovely, lovely! I’ve been there several times to watch the sun retire for the day. It’s always a beautiful, joyful and peaceful sight. I envy you so much. I long to get back there some day in the near future.

  2. k8edid says:

    Oh, now I want to go over there. Maybe next weekend. I need a little get-away.

    Your phone does great video – It’s all I can do to answer mine (after I find it, that is).

  3. shoutabyss says:

    Nice video but for a second there I thought the sun was going to set right out of the frame. Add cinematographer to your list of talents.

  4. Michelle Gillies says:

    Definitely not unwatchable.

  5. Pie says:

    That’s gorgeous, Oma. I could sit and watch that all day. A nice antidote to the London Winter that’s just started to kick in. Thank you.

  6. sandsys says:

    When we were in Key West I handed my camera to my husband because he’s a better photographer than I am. The result was I got to see the green flash but he missed it. 🙂

  7. You mean you didn’t have a tripod??

    Nice one.

  8. Laura says:

    Wow. The Sun sets really fast in Key West.

  9. Wendi says:

    Oma, I could sit and watch that all day long.

  10. GREAT video, Oma! Mallory Square and Key West are so much fun. Enjoy your visit! Bet it’s a blast.

  11. Debbie says:

    Very pretty. I’ve never been to Key West, but it looks like a beautiful spot. Hope you’re enjoying a nice break!

  12. Wow – great photography there, Oma. I love how at the very end the sun seems to be sucked down into the sea.
    Did everyone applaud at the end?


So, what's on your mind?

