Royal Baby Namefest Live Blog

Baby Development

A photo of the royal baby (not. it was public domain) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I considered boycotting the royal baby as I did the royal wedding. But after some consideration I’ve decided that it is a baby. I can’t unlike babies.

So I am fulfilling my need to engage the topic by holding a baby name fest. I will be suggesting a name every half hour until the royal name is bestowed upon the royal baby, royally.

Come back throughout the day as the list grows.

The 9am eastern time royal baby name is… Shecky.

The 9:30 am royal baby name is… Atilla

The 10 am royal baby name is… Memorabilia. Let’s face it, this one is already associated with the boy.

The 10:30 royal baby name is Maurice. Is charitable cause will be the pompitous of love.

The 11 am I’ve been in a meeting since 10:30 royal baby name is Jong Il.

The 1130 am, still in a meeting, royal baby name is Helmut.

It is lunch time! The royal lunch time name is Bjorn.

12:30 pm

1:00 – The royal baby is Marcel for this half hour.

1:30 – the royal baby’s name is Emmett.

English: A sleeping male baby with his arm ext...

Fight the power. Don’t let the man keep you down. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The 2:00 royal baby name is Joaquin.

The 2:30 name for the royal baby is Jello. Also, I’d like to point out that a smart man wouldn’t have committed to every half hour.

The 3:00 name for the royal baby is…Kenny.

The 3:30 name for the royal baby is Sam I Am. When are they going to get off their butts and give this kid a name?

The 4:00 name for the royal baby is Gilligan. They brought the baby out of the hospital but they don’t have a name? That’s bull crap. Someone is getting a bill. How are they tracking that? Yes, I know they have universal care, but that doesn’t help me.

The 4:30 name for the royal baby is Secretariat.

It’s 5 o’clock somewhere. Somewhere is here, where the baby’s name is Cassowary until 5:30.

5:30 :

6:00:

6:30:

Nomar. Wicked good royal baby name.

7:00: Dolphins call each other by name. Here is a recording of a dolphin speaking the royal baby’s name:

7:30 – Chewbacca calls the royal baby:

8:00 – A Tibetan man rises from the depths to speak the royal baby’s latest name:

8:30 – Pasquale. Prince Pasquale.

9:00 – Igor….I-gor, like in Young Frankenstein

9:30 – If this kid’s parents aren’t responsible enough to name him with nine months to make a decision, I’m not going to feel bad about picking this up in the morning. The 9:30 – overnight royal baby name is Woody.

Namefest Day Two

4:30 a.m.

Starting a new post

35 Comments on “Royal Baby Namefest Live Blog”

  1. Can’t wait to see the others. But really, you can’t improve upon Shecky.

  2. The good thing is… they’ll probably pick a nice strong traditional name, not like all the ridiculous names celebrities in the US choose to name their kids…. probably….

  3. I do hope they read your blog. Shecky is golden.

  4. Katie says:

    SOUTH. I was going to do a post like this. Thank goodness I didn’t–it’d be like being caught wearing the same dress as you.

  5. Blogdramedy says:

    Duke. Duke Windsor. Has a certain gravitas.

  6. You know how in some culture somewhere (I don’t have time to research this. Just go with me.), they believe in that circle of life thing, where a deceased departs and his/her soul is born into a new baby?

    Dennis Farina passed away yesterday is all I’m sayin’.

  7. Debbie says:

    How about Rocky? Nice, solid, strong. A name a kid can grow into, a name a toddler can spell. And write.

  8. Please. Is nothing scared with you?? It’s the ROYAL BABY! His Royal Highness Prince (Ladbrokes, George, James, Henry, Alexander) of Cambridge….these name work. His Royal Highness Prince Shecky of Cambridge…No!!!

  9. knace says:

    I had been thinking of names for baby too, but when I saw Shecky…well, it really is the perfect name. As for a middle name (because royals seem to need several back-up names) I would like to suggest Grand Funk Railroad. It could be hyphenated or three separate names. I can hear the bishop reading it out at the christening. It would be beautiful!
    p.s. My husband thinks they should name him Doug.

  10. All excellent suggestions, in my opinion. But you forgot to mention: Blurt. Now that would be cool

  11. adixon210 says:

    Permission to use shecky as a way to express feeling “meh” and “icky”? I just need to incorporate this into my everyday vocab somehow.

  12. knace says:

    I just wanted to say that I am impressed by your name suggesting stamina. After all these hours you are still so clever and funny! I look forward to waking up bright eyed and bushy tailed tomorrow and reading your names from the overnight hours! Good luck!

  13. We Found Him Captain! says:

    I like Shecky. However! Canteen is another of my favorites. I kinda like the name Asbestos best of all for a boy. For a girl I had chosen Cimbalta or Klick-Klick.

  14. Laura says:

    I just hope they don’t name him Thunder or Seffie. I’d hate to go through life not knowing whether people were talking about the royal baby or one of my cats.

  15. Instead of Jello, can it be spelling it: J-E-L-L-O…like the song.

  16. […] I started by declaring that the royal baby’s name was Shecky, then adding that I would give th… […]


So, what's on your mind?

