You are not the boss of me.

OK, by now, you’ve noticed that I haven’t written new stuff for you this week. Unfortunately, we’ve had a death in the family and that’s taking up my time and energy.
I shall return very soon.
Today I’m pointing you back at something I wrote in 2010 about one of my favorite bands, NRBQ, and one of my least favorite people. I like it because I can read it and see where I’ve improved as a writer. I also like that I am just as ridiculously immature as the day I wrote it.

Blurt

No way

Getting along with people is something I am good at. There are not many people who I write off as someone I can’t find any value in knowing. Still, those people exist, and my reaction to one of them has left me questioning my maturity level.

View original post 389 more words

2 Comments on “You are not the boss of me.”

  1. As much as faceless strangers on the interwebs can be of any comfort, I’m so sorry about your loss. In other news. I may not know much about NRBQ, but I do know that ice cream sandwiches are better than most things.

  2. My condolences for your loss. We’ll be here when you get back.


So, what's on your mind?

