So, Anyhow…

It’s been quiet here on Blurt, and I’m sure that it looks like I’ve stopped writing. Nope.

Yeah, it’s gotten a little tougher to get words on paper. I’m certain that’ll pass. Keep watching this space and you’ll see.

But while we’re waiting for that to happen, I had an idea for a new site and started it up. My new blog is called The Seventeenth Syllable Blog. The Seventeenth Syllable is a haiku driven news site.

Haiku news sites are what happens when I write down the things that I think of when I wake up in the middle of the night. Perhaps I should write those things down more often. Or maybe not.

See you at The Seventeenth Syllable…and here.

3 Comments on “So, Anyhow…”

  1. LRose says:

    Fun! I hate haiku because I don’t get it, but, you know, fun!

    • omawarisan says:

      I always did too, especially in high school. But I was challenged to write one and it worked. I can’t explain why it is working for me now.

      • LRose says:

        I didn’t learn about it until I was well into my adulthood. I love what people do with it, especially folks like you with a fabulous sense of humor. Follow your new blog, I will!


So, what's on your mind?

