I’m Back

I’ve been gone for more than a week. Thank you so much to all the guest writers who kept the site moving while I was working and working…and working. But now…

Like James Brown, I’m back! Alright, not quite like James. He isn’t back. He was back, but is not currently back.

So let’s sum up. I’m back. James isn’t. James is far funkier than me, even though I have the advantage of a beating heart.

I’m a better writer than James Brown. I am the one who has a new post ready for tomorrow. Hope to see you here.

(Guest Writers – I owe you. Bless you all for helping me out)


24 Comments on “I’m Back”

  1. Welcome “home.” Regardless of any reports to the contrary, the blog was not on the couch.

  2. Debbie says:

    Welcome back — even though you didn’t use my guest post, I’ll forgive you and keep reading. Say, maybe I can have it back and use it myself??

  3. Blogdramedy says:

    Oma…you’re back! Well, that week just flew by. I left things in good order…can’t speak for the rest of the gang but I think that thing in the corner is leftover pumpkin pie.

    I told them not to bring it in the house but you know guest bloggers… 😉

  4. I’m so happy you’re back! I missed you so! What did you bring me? Not a stupid bag of seashells that you found at the beach, I hope. I may have forgotten to water your plants. How passive-aggressive of me.

  5. The Jagged Man says:

    Your guest writers knocked it out of the park Oma! I noticed you had a weak moment and allowed a male blogger in. Hope he left the lid up!

  6. At first I thought you said, “I’m Black.” So confusing.

  7. shoutabyss says:

    I’d say you were sorely missed but your superior picks did a fine job of making us say, “Oma who?” They did awesome!

    I’m still glad you’re back in the saddle, though, and the off-blog high jinx are over. Now you can get back to that same, dull routine. FTW!

    Now it’s time for James Brown’s Celebrity Hot Tub Party! “Hot tub full of water! Rub-a-dub in the hot tub!”

  8. Snoring Dog Studio says:

    So glad you’re back! I bet you’re red, white and blue all over and very, very tired. Can’t wait for your post. Hey, did you see any celebrities? Any celebrities carrying around empty chairs?

  9. Lenore Diane says:

    Yay! You’re back! You’re back! I hope things are settling down nicely, and you are back into the routine. I so enjoy ‘routine’. Oh, and that heartbeat you’ve got going for you… yeah, you could so beat James Brown in a dance-off now. Easy peasy.

  10. audreyhipbone says:

    I’d be impressed if your mustache is half as badass as James’


So, what's on your mind?